The Vikings Depth Chart Ahead of Thanksgiving Against the Patriots

For the most part, the Vikings depth chart consists of familiar names. Kevin O’Connell will be leaning on this roster as he tries to outduel the man who brought him into the NFL. Indeed, don’t forget that O’Connell was originally a third-round pick to play QB for Bill Belichick’s Patriots. The upcoming game will thus feature a fascinating back and forth between the two coaches.

The players, of course, are most important when it comes to whether a game is won or lost. As a result, I’m offering up this depth chart to give fans a refresher. At times, it differs from the one on the team’s website, so be aware that there are some differences.

Finally, keep in mind that practice squad players aren’t included since this piece only covers the 53-man roster. Players with an injury designation find their names in italics. Once again, the team will be without Akayleb Evans, who had been taking over for Cameron Dantzler. Christian Darrisaw and Andrew Booth Jr. are also out.

The Vikings Depth Chart

— Offense —


QB1: Kirk Cousins
QB2: Nick Mullens

Running Back

RB1: Dalvin Cook
RB2: Alexander Mattison
RB3: Kene Nwangwu


FB1: C.J. Ham

Wide Receiver

WR1: Justin Jefferson
WR2: Adam Thielen
WR3: K.J. Osborn
WR4: Jalen Reagor
WR5: Jalen Nailor

Tight End

TE1: T.J. Hockenson
TE2: Johnny Mundt
TE3: Ben Ellefson

Left Tackle

LT1: Christian Darrisaw (OUT)
LT2: Blake Brandel
LT3: Vederian Lowe

Left Guard

LG1: Ezra Cleveland


C1: Garrett Bradbury
C2: Austin Schlottmann

Right Guard

RG1: Ed Ingram
RG2: Chris Reed

Right Tackle

RT1: Brian O’Neill
RT2: Oli Udoh

— Defense — 

Left Outside Linebacker

LOLB1: Danielle Hunter
LOLB2: Patrick Jones II
LOLB3: Luiji Vilain

Nose Tackle

NT1: Harrison Phillips
NT2: Ross Blacklock
NT3: Khyiris Tonga

3T + 5T DT/DE

DT/DE1: Dalvin Tomlinson (QUESTIONABLE)
DT/DE2: Jonathan Bullard
DT/DE3: James Lynch
DT/DE4: Esezi Otomewo

Right Outside Linebacker

ROLB1: Za’Darius Smith
ROLB2: D.J. Wonnum

Middle Linebacker

MLB1: Eric Kendricks
MLB2: Jordan Hicks
MLB3: Brian Asamoah
MLB4: Troy Dye


CB1: Patrick Peterson
CB2: Chandon Sullivan
CB3: Akayleb Evans (OUT)
CB4: Andrew Booth Jr. (OUT)
CB5: Duke Shelley
CB6: Kris Boyd

Strong Safety

SS1: Harrison Smith
SS2: Josh Metellus

Free Safety

FS1: Camryn Bynum
FS2: Theo Jackson

— Special Teams —


K1: Greg Joseph


P1: Ryan Wright

Long Snapper

LS: Andrew DePaola

Kick Returner

KR1: Kene Nwangwu

Punt Returner

PR1: Jalen Reagor
PR2: Jalen Nailor